Makers Monday

Every Monday (at least so far).  I try to make something with my children.  As an engineer making things is what I do and until recently I felt like my kids to were “too young” for me to start passing this along.  I decided to challenge that thought.  This is intended to inspire others to do the same.   I think school is awesome at teaching our children skills.  These skills are needed to thrive is the world we have made (for better or worse).  However I think one things school doesn’t do well is teach kids what they are interested in.  Just because you are awesome at math, doesn’t mean you like it.  That is my hope for makers club, to teach kids what they are interest in.

Our maker club rules.

  1. Safety first
  2. Safety first
  3. Making mistakes is making

Leave a comment